Singer-Songwriter Bianca Rose Releases ‘Because Of Love’ Visual Weeks Before Album Drops

Photo: Project Light Agency
23 Jan2017
307 0

Good things take time and no words can be more true when it comes to singer-songwriter Bianca Rose.

Following the release of her self-released debut EP Truth and Tiny Tragedies in 2007, Bianca Rose played the background collaborating and writing for other artists, but it’s time for her to get back into the spotlight. Later this month Rose will release her debut album, but before that she revealed a visual to accompany a song off the album.

Bianca Rose dropped “Because Of Love,” a serene visual for the second single off her anticipated debut album No Fear Here. The video, shot by Emmanuel Techie-Menson, features Mobo nominated singer/songwriter and cellist Ayanna Witter-Johnson. Bianca shares why it was important for the two to pair on the song saying, “Ayanna and I collaborated on every part of the creation of this song, from writing to recording, so it only made sense that the video was an extension of this partnership, whilst debunking the stereotype of competition between women. We believe there is a place for us all in this business so we actively make room for one another.”

Photo: Project Light Agency

Photo: Project Light Agency

No Fear Here is an eclectic work giving India Arie splashed with Solange vibes. Produced by Femi Temowo, the album channels a self-help guide through beautifully crafted mellow tunes compiled of twelve tracks that takes music lovers on a journey through self discovery, self-love, and finding bravery. Bianca describes her work as such saying, “These songs are snippets of the lessons I’ve learned and am still learning. Some people believe that fear is something we should live with, or that we should use it as motivation to achieve our goals.”

She adds, “From my experience, I believe it’s something to be conquered and routed out of every area of our lives. I try to live on a daily mission to seek and destroy all traces of fear and oppression in my life. It’s the only way that’s worked for me.”

Bianca Rose’s single “Because Of Love” is now available where music is streamed and the release of her album No Fear Here is set for January 30th.

Check out the track list for Bianca Rose’s No Fear Here and her music video for “Because Of Love” featuring Ayanna Witter Johnson below. Share your thoughts in the comments.

No Fear Here Track list:
1. No Fear Here Part One
2. Hidden
3. Eagles
4. Wall Paper Painting
5. No Fear Here – Carina’s Story
6. When It’s Gone
7. Because Of Love Feat. Ayanna Witter Johnson
8. No Fear Here – Breis’ Story
9. The Promise
10. I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
11. You’re Beautiful
12. No Fear Here Part Two

Follow on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram @Glambergirlblog

Photo: Project Light Agency

Categories music

You May Also Like

No Comments

CommentLuv badge