The 2016 Oscars: The Full List Of This Year’s Winners 'Mad Max: Fury Road' Wins Big and Leonardo DiCaprio Earns First Win

Photo: ABC
29 Feb2016
400 0

On Sunday, February 28, Chris Rock hosted the 88th annual Academy Awards, also known at the Oscars, live from the Dolby Theatre. Hollywood’s biggest night celebrated film from the very begginning stages of the industry, with a screenplay, to the very end, the final product – the film. The Oscars wrapped up the major award shows this season and with the #Oscarssowhite controversy surrounding the show, it kept us all entertained despite how long and tired we all were watching.

“The Revenant” landed the most nominations with 12 nods, but it was “Mad Max: Fury Road” that was the show’s big winner taking home countless awards. “Spotlight” took home the big award of the night of “Best Picture,” but the internet really won the biggest award after Leonardo DiCaprio won his FIRST Oscar. I’m not ashamed to say I cried. Yay Leo.

CONGRATS to all the winners from the 2016 Academy Awards. Check out the full list below.

Follow on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram @Glambergirlblog

Photo: ABC


Best Picture: “Spotlight”

Direction: “The Revenant,” Alejandro G. Iñárritu

Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, “The Revenant”

Actress: Brie Larson, “Room”

Supporting Actor: Mark Rylance, “Bridge of Spies”

Supporting Actress: Alicia Vikander, “The Danish Girl”

Adapted Screenplay: “The Big Short,” Charles Randolph and Adam McKay

Original Screenplay: “Spotlight,” Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy

Cinematography: “The Revenant,” Emmanuel Lubezki

Production Design: “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Colin Gibson and Lisa Thompson (set decoration)

Film Editing: “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Margaret Sixel

Visual Effects: “Ex Machina,” Andrew Whitehurst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and Sara Bennett

Costume Design: “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Jenny Beavan

Makeup: “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin

Sound Editing: “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Mark Mangini and David White

Sound Mixing: “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and Ben Osmo

Score: “The Hateful Eight,” Ennio Morricone

Song: “Writing’s on the Wall,” from “Spectre,” Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith

Foreign Language Film: “Son of Saul” (Hungary)

Animated Feature: “Inside Out”

Documentary Feature: “Amy”

Animated Short: “Bear Story”

Documentary Short: “A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness”

Live Action Short: “Stutterer”

Categories Award Shows

You May Also Like

No Comments

CommentLuv badge